Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Make Your Own BB Cushion

Ever since I've tried using BB cushions, I rarely reach for my BB creams. Before, I only use my fingers to apply BB creams on my face because one, I didn't own a brush or sponge; and two, it's faster to do it that way. But after I've experienced how easy it was to use BB cushions, not to mention how travel-friendly it is, I've totally switched from BB creams in a bottle to cushions. I also usually do my makeup in the car so it's pretty convenient to have the sponge and product in one packaging. Without further ado, here's how I made my own BB cushion. 

What do we need?

  1. Old or New cushion Case
  2. Sponge
  3. Puff
  4. BB cream
  5. Q tips
  6. Serum/Essence
  7. Sunscreen (If you prefer to have higher SPF, but in my case I didn't add sunscreen because I rarely get exposed to the sun hahaha!)


I used my old Laneige BB Cushion Case. If you're also going to recycle an old cushion, make sure you've cleaned it thoroughly! I used makeup remover, soap, and alcohol to ensure all the product residues are totally removed. 


Althea Unboxing

Hello everyone! After more than a year, I finally made some time to update my blog. Yey me!! *with matching London Tipton's voice* Anyway, here's a short post about my recent purchase from Althea.




Friday, March 11, 2016

Review: Nature Republic By Flower Triple Volume Tint 03 Lilac 





This is the first water tint that I have ever tried. With that said, I am writing this blog post with no bias. This is not the first time that I have purchased, used, and got disappointed with a Nature Republic product. According to other reviews I’ve read, this tint offers great color, long wearing time, and a glossy finish. But as I have tried it, I found out that it is not that great of a product as others are trying it to be. It is available in 9 shades.

Tuesday, March 08, 2016

Review: Avon Ultra Color Matte Lipsticks in Matte Mandarin and Matte Merlot



 

Matte Mandarin and Matte Merlot

Saturday, March 05, 2016

Review: MAC Soar Lip Pencil




MAC Soar

Sunday, February 15, 2015

Review: Pastel Noodles Circle Lenses "T. Top Natural 2 Color Brown" (Sponsored Post)




“Beautify Your Eyes”

Last December, I received an e-mail regarding a sponsorship of contact lenses. I was actually surprised and even doubted it at first. So I checked their website then confirmed that they’re a legit company from South Korea! They told me to choose one pair and make a product review. I got really excited and it took me several minutes to decide on which pair to get! There’s a variety of colors and designs to choose from but I prefer to use simple and natural colors like black, brown, or dark brown.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Review: Revlon Elusive and Sultry ColorBurst Matte Balm


From Revlon website:
Vibrant colors infused with a Triple Butter Complex give you a bold, beautiful lip. It’s a burst of matte color with a balm-like feel. Go bold and get moisturized in 10 craveable, collectible shades.
      - Velvety color + balm-like moisture
      - Infused with a Triple Butter Complex of shea, mango, and coconut butter
      - Retractable chubby crayon, no sharpener required

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Review: Etude House Perfect Brow Kit


Wednesday, February 26, 2014

Review: Revlon Colorsilk Bright Auburn + Light Ash Brown Hair Dye


I used half bottle of Light Ash Brown and a full bottle of Bright Auburn. 

Monday, January 27, 2014

Zalora: Online Store Philippines

I've heard of Zalora several months ago but it was only last week that I made a purchase. The online shop had a big sale and I bought two pairs of shoes. They have several modes of payment like Cash On Delivery, Bank Deposits, etc but I paid via PayPal. A few minutes after Checkout, I received an e-mail regarding my order confirmation.


Monday, December 02, 2013

Review: Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus Mascara



This is the second item I have from Majolica Majorca (The first was Rouge Majex). This mascara was actually an… impulsive buy. It was on sale on DealDozen.com for 300php from 795php! I didn’t think twice and clicked the “Buy” button. And now, for the review!

From Amazon.com
“Majolica Majorca Lash Expander Frame Plus Mascara lifts the lashes, put a lot from the roots, causes eyes stand out frame. (Eyeliner effect) You will be rewarded with the hair combed to the side toward the comb, mascara extending fiber and fluid, a separate lashes and a long finish. 1.5 times the length of the dark fiber * formulation. Majolica Majorca Rush Expander. The long-lasting beautiful curls.”

Tuesday, November 26, 2013

Review: Etude House Tear Drop Liner #1 Sparkling Tear


Hi! It’s time for another review. I’ve been using this product ever since I got it from SaeSil Parknshop. This product became a part of my makeup routine. Recently, I’ve been into glittery sparkly shiny shimmery things. Even my nails have glitters on it lol. That is why I would like to share to you a review of Etude House Tear Drop Liner #1 Sparkling Tear.

Monday, November 18, 2013

Review: The Face Shop Mango Seed Silk Moisturizing Toner, Lotion and Butter



Hello! I am back with a new post after my two-week hiatus. I received samples of Mango Seed Silk moisturizing toner, lotion and butter from Saesil Parknshop. It is a new line from The Face Shop and it’s been endorsed by Seohyun. I got the samples along with my October makeup and skincare haul from South Korea. Here’s a short and quick review of the toner, lotion and butter.

Sunday, November 03, 2013

Review: A’Pieu Magic Pore Cover Balm



This product is the key to a flawless, smooth even-looking skin tone. It hides blemishes and acts as an oil control. It is a transparent cream which is made naturally. The Pore Cover Balm is a weightless finish, oil-free creamy gel that minimizes pores, wrinkles and imperfections while controlling oil and shine. This gives a long-lasting natural matte finish throughout the day.

It is a base product. You apply it before using BB cream or foundation. You won’t see the effect instantly. You’ll witness the magic after your makeup routine. If you're from the Philippines, you can only avail this product through online shops. I bought mine from my trusted online seller SaeSil Parknshop.

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Review: Tony Moly Berry Berry Magic Lip Tint 03 Grape




It is named Magic Lip Tint because its color changes once applied on the lips. It comes in three shades: Strawberry, Green Apple and Grape.

Friday, October 04, 2013

Centrix Dental Hub: General Dentistry and Orthodontics

Photo from Centrix Dental Hub's Facebook page


Saturday, September 21, 2013

Review: Etude House Surprise Stick Concealer #2 Natural Beige


“Etude House Surprise Stick Concealer 2012 NEW Upgrade 2 Colors: Conveniently and effectively conceals spots, blemishes and dots without fading.” – cosmetic-love.com

I have been using The Face Shop concealers ever since. But my kikay kit was stolen and I didn’t have extra cash back then and so I decided to buy a cheaper concealer from Etude House.

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Review: Adapalene: Differin® 1mg/g Cream


According to Wikipedia, Adapalene is a third-generation topical retinoid primarily used in the treatment of mild-moderate and is also used (off-label) to treat keratosis pilaris as well as other skin conditions. It exerts excellent effect in acne condition where the comedones are predominant.

Thursday, August 29, 2013

August Korean Make up Haul





Hello! I've blogged before that I ordered Korean make up online.... Hurrayyy because I received them last week!!

Thursday, July 25, 2013

Review: EOS Lip Balm in Sweet Mint and Honeysuckle Honeydew

I didn’t know why and when but EOS Lip balms are starting to be known here in the Philippines. According to EvolutionOfSmooth.com, “EOS lip balms are 95% organic, 100% natural, and paraben and petrolatum free. Packed with antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil, eos keeps your lips moist, soft and sensationally smooth.” The lip balms can either be a stick or sphere.

I own a few lip balms because during cold weather, my lips become super dry to the point that I have to apply a special medicine on my lips; which if I may add, is not cheap. Then I came across EOS Lip Balms. The packaging caught my attention! I like how the Smooth Sphere Lip Balm looks like. Then after reading a few opinions and reviews about the product, I decided to give it a try. I have smooth sphere lip balm in Honeysuckle Honeydew and smooth stick lip balm in Sweet Mint. My order was supposed to be both spheres but Sweet Mint was out-of-stock in sphere so I just got the stick one.